Franciscan School of Theology

Corporate Title and Governance

 The Franciscan School of Theology is owned and operated by the Province of St. Barbara of the Order of Friars Minor. The school is a member of the Graduate Theological Union, an ecumenical consortium of nine member-schools in Berkeley, California.

The School is governed by a Board of Trustees made up of eight friars of the Province of St. Barbara, and by a Board of Regents made up of lay and religious members.

Board of Trustees

Very Rev. John S. Hardin, OFM, Provincial Minister
Fr. Ken Laverone, OFM, Provincial Vicar
Br. Regan Chapman, OFM
Fr. Michael Doherty, OFM
Fr. David Gaa, OFM
Fr. Michael Harvey, OFM
Fr. Martin Ibarra, OFM

Board of Regents

Mr. Emmet F. Monaghan, Chair
Fr. Joseph Chinnici, OFM
Mr. Steven L. Ernst
Very Rev. John S. Hardin, OFM
Dr. Bonnie Hardwick
Fr. Tommy King, OFM
Mr. Thomas Peterson
Dr. Karl Pister
Mr. Gery Short
Mr. Clark Stanton
Mr. Herbert Tasker
Ms. Joan Faubert Suttle
Mr. Kenneth Thomas
Br. Keith Warner, OFM